Teachers: Log In Here
Search:
Mailing List Signup
Your Email Address:
Master Lesson List
Fundamentals of Energy
Featured Lesson
Our Town Microgrid Challenge
Climate Change
Featured Lesson
Greenhouse Effect
Energy Efficiency
Featured Lesson
Conducting a Classroom Energy Audit
Green Jobs
Featured Lesson
Exploring Green Jobs
Green Schools
Featured Lesson
Ecological Footprint
Presentations
Video Clips and Games
Connecticut Frameworks Alignment
Resource Links
CT Legislation and Policy Resources
Upcoming Workshops
Environmental Literature

Presentations

video

CT Energy Education has created a number of presentations that can be used in the classroom.
 
Some of these are directly linked here, while some are noted as part of particular lessons.
 
 
 
12 Steps to a Sustainable School (12 Steps to Sustainablity Lesson)
 
 
 
CT Energy Education has links to a number of great videos in our lessons:
 
Yucca Mountain Video (Nuclear Waste Disposal Lesson)
 
Rube Goldberg Machines (Rube Goldberg Challenge Lesson)
 
Cat-Traption Animation (Cat-Traption Lesson)
 
Stabilization Wedges Explanation  (Stabilization Wedges Lesson)
 
 
CT Energy Education is hosting a series of Webinars in the fall of 2011
 
Contact Laurel to register to attend any of the webinars. Webinars are held at 3 pm and last from 30-45 minutes. The connection is via your computer. There is a toll free phone connection for best audio quality.
 
To view the webinar archive you will need to download the viewing software.
 

 date

resource topic

Wednesday, Oct. 5

Your Source of Energy--lesson

Thursday, Oct. 6

Connecticut Energy Issues--background

Wednesday, Oct. 12

Green Jobs--lesson

Monday, Oct. 17

Energy in the 9.3 Unit

Monday, Oct. 31

Rube Goldberg/Cat-Traption--lesson

Wednesday, Nov. 2

Stabilization Wedges--lesson

Monday, Nov. 7

12 Steps to a Green School

Tuesday, Nov. 8

How Electricity is Generated --lesson

Monday, Nov. 14

Ecological Footprint & Extensions --lesson

Tuesday, Nov. 15

Nuclear Energy--lesson

Monday, Nov. 21

Carbon Cycle Game--lesson

Monday, Nov. 28

Greenhouse Effect--lab